Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
William Schell, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

William Schell, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine/Arthroscopy located in Upper West Side, Columbus Circle, New York, NY

83 total reviews

Dr. William Schell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. William Schell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marissa D.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr Schell spent time to explain to me the issues with my knee. He was not rushed and explained to me carefully the next steps.
Matthew W.
Submitted 09/25/18
Dr. Schell is one of the most competent doctors I’ve had the pleasure of meeting with and actually makes you look forward to your surgery and recovery, instead of dreading it.
Melanie W.
Submitted 09/22/18
Well I like the fact dr schell went into detail about what’s wrong with my knee and generally seemed concerned about my well being
James M.
Submitted 09/20/18
Dr Schell gave me a very clear and succinct explanation of my condition and its cause. There was no ambiguity in his diagnosis. The at-home exercises prescribed for its treatment are a far cry better than surgery and a relief to hear.
Gail C.
Submitted 09/19/18
He always answers all my questions & never makes the visit feel rushed. Delightful "bedside manner!!"
Bob A.
Submitted 09/08/18
Excellent service and Dr. Shell is great!
Morris M.
Submitted 08/30/18
Always professional yet compassionate and doesn't just direct.
Mark W.
Submitted 08/29/18
Dr. Schell is not only professional, but highly talented as a surgeon with bedside manners than render unmeasurable in his field.
Yvonne P.
Submitted 08/29/18
Dr. Schell thoroughly reviewed medical options as well as physical therapy options in caring for my right knee.
Leticia O.
Submitted 08/23/18
Dr. Schell is a great surgeon, he explained the process of having the surgery and made everything clear to me, cause I was stressing about it. The best part was i had no pain after surgery.
Manuel P.
Submitted 08/23/18
I had rotator cuff surgery for complete tendon tear Dr Schell is a great surgeon and caring doctor Highly recommended
Elliot W.
Submitted 08/08/18
Very productive
Jason K.
Submitted 08/08/18
Always prompt, always supremely professional, terrific staff. Who could think you would meet nurse, get X-Rays, see doctor, get treatment!, and be out of the office in 35 minutes. One of the best medical experiences I’ve ever had. Dr. Schell is funny, direct, and gives great advice.
Claude O.
Submitted 08/08/18
Excellent!!!
Amy G.
Submitted 08/07/18
Great doctor, attentive and concerned.
John P.
Submitted 08/03/18
Great; otherwise, no detailed evaluation necessary. Survey seems to be a waste of my time in terms of practical medical evaluation.
Alfredo R.
Submitted 08/01/18
Schell is very experienced and direct to the point to resolve any orthopedic problem.
Corey L.
Submitted 07/31/18
Fantastic work, knowledgeable, and very friendly.
Raffaella D.
Submitted 07/30/18
Dr. Schell was affable and competent, thorough in his explanations and honest in illustrating the different options available for my condition.
Naida S.
Submitted 07/30/18
Excellent!