Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
William Schell, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

William Schell, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine/Arthroscopy located in Upper West Side, Columbus Circle, New York, NY

83 total reviews

Dr. William Schell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. William Schell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elaine G.
Submitted 05/11/19
Very happy with my doctor and my outcome
Sophia D.
Submitted 03/14/19
Thorough Kind Compassionate
Monica L.
Submitted 03/08/19
Dr. Schell is fantastic. He made me feel comfortable right away and explains his procedures in detail so you understand what’s happening every step of the way.
Alexis R.
Submitted 03/08/19
Great service. Showed me all points that were effecting me. And gave me tips to improve it so I will be able to function
Akilah D.
Submitted 03/07/19
I would highly recommend Dr. Schell to anyone. He's very knowledgeable, very personable and always make me feel at ease.
Matthew M.
Submitted 03/07/19
Great!
James S.
Submitted 03/02/19
Dr. Schell explained after his exam x-ray and mri what he found out and explained the treatment. Answered my questions to my understanding..
Clair H.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Schell is my life saver who miraculously put my shattered elbow together, on a Friday night, until the dawn. His specialties and professional patient care are worthy of praise.
Susan H.
Submitted 02/15/19
I've been seeing Dr. Schell for years for my very arthritic knees, and he always has good ideas and is very helpful in giving me therapy and ideas on how to take care of them. He has also performed knee operations on my sons. I would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone.
Scott L.
Submitted 02/15/19
Dr. Schell was practical and pragmatic. Liked his style and approach to medicine.
Claudia G.
Submitted 02/14/19
The wait time wasn’t long, the admins was pleasant and friendly. Dr. Schell explain everything clearly to my understanding.
Lavinia G.
Submitted 02/06/19
I was very pleased, the way that doctor Schell explain the x-rays that was taken, and whatever decisions that I decided he would be there for me.
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 02/06/19
I want to see Dr Schnell to examinate my knee. He was thorough in his examination and explanations. He gave me options and let me choose how to proceed and I absolutely appreciated that. I absolutely recommend him.
Bridget L.
Submitted 01/31/19
Extremely nice and helpful!
Kazuyo Y.
Submitted 01/30/19
He is great doctor. Clear explanation.
Nathalie R.
Submitted 01/30/19
Dr. Shell took the time to listen to the causes and effects of my knee injury, go over the MRI results, and explain the various options to repair my knee. He was very knowledgeable and respectful. I felt that I could trust him with the process of surgery. Last, he gave me advice on how to best prepare myself and my knee for the surgery. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and colleagues.
Christine G.
Submitted 01/28/19
James D.
Submitted 01/22/19
Very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to recommend.
Mark S.
Submitted 01/21/19
Gell shots Great doctor
Deborah L.
Submitted 01/21/19
Love his straight to the point approach!