Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Give us a call to schedule your visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
William Schell, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

William Schell, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine/Arthroscopy located in Upper West Side, Columbus Circle, New York, NY

98 total reviews

Dr. William Schell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. William Schell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Seth C.
Submitted 08/04/22
Great office staff, and Dr. Schell is informed, clear and helpful. Very positive experience, glad to be in Dr. Schell's hands.
Tammy S.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr. Schell was very nice, straight and too the point. He took his time and explained everything to me and not one time did he rush. I am so satisfied with Dr. Schell and nurse Jewel.
Kirsten H.
Submitted 07/09/22
Dr. Schell took the time to listen to my concerns, explain treatment options and determine a plan of action to manage my neck and back pain. Very personable and professional!
Linda R.
Submitted 03/12/22
Answered all my questions and didn't appear to be in a rush to get to the next patient. I left hopeful that if I worked at what he told me I would feel better. He is a very nice person as well as a good doctor.
Juan F.
Submitted 06/18/21
Excellent, short wait time followed by a informative examination, prognosis and effective treatment. This is my new doctor. I’m keeping him.
Rachel O.
Submitted 05/13/21
great
Alfredo R.
Submitted 12/02/20
I was very impressed. He explained well about the problems and symptoms I had, he took care of my shoulder, thanks. Alfredo
Kimberly H.
Submitted 10/16/20
First of all, the woman who scheduled my appointment was such a nice person and made me feel so good I almost didn't came in! ;-) But seriously, she was wonderful. And then to come to a clean and safe-feeling office with everything on time was comforting. And it's always great getting good news of course...but my visit was a good experience and I feel like everyone took the time to really help me learn and feel comfortable. Thanks so much!
Tim A.
Submitted 10/16/20
Very helpful, spent the right amount of time, and didn't wait long. Nice person
Gregory P.
Submitted 09/22/20
Smooth interaction
John F.
Submitted 09/09/20
AWSOME
Omar P.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr schell is an evil lent Dr and I felt very safe during our visit.
Amy V.
Submitted 08/06/20
I can’t say enough about Dr. Schell... he is absolutely stellar and I recommend him highly. I’ve had chronic ankle problems over the years and until I went to Dr. Schell, no other doctor was able to help. He always clearly explains the diagnosis and treatment plan, taking a lot of time to answer all my questions. He is conservative and never quick to suggest surgery or invasive procedures without first ruling out all other options. I recently needed ankle surgery and from start to finish, Dr. Schell kept me at ease, making sure I understood the procedure, he responded quickly to my calls, and provided an aftercare plan that was clear, manageable, and got me back in action sooner than I thought possible. It can be very difficult to finding a great doctor, but Dr. Schell is one of the most professional, compassionate, and highly skilled and knowledgeable physicians I’ve ever seen.
Daniel P.
Submitted 08/06/20
I had an overall good experience with Dr. Schell, I would highly recommend him.
Christopher N.
Submitted 06/09/20
Seeing Dr. Schell is always a good experience. His manner is old-fashioned courteous, and his knowledge quite comprehensive. An outstanding doctor, and person
Elaine G.
Submitted 05/11/19
Very happy with my doctor and my outcome
Sophia D.
Submitted 03/14/19
Thorough Kind Compassionate
Monica L.
Submitted 03/08/19
Dr. Schell is fantastic. He made me feel comfortable right away and explains his procedures in detail so you understand what’s happening every step of the way.
Alexis R.
Submitted 03/08/19
Great service. Showed me all points that were effecting me. And gave me tips to improve it so I will be able to function
Akilah D.
Submitted 03/07/19
I would highly recommend Dr. Schell to anyone. He's very knowledgeable, very personable and always make me feel at ease.