Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Give us a call to schedule your visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
William Schell, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

William Schell, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine/Arthroscopy located in Upper West Side, Columbus Circle, New York, NY

92 total reviews

Dr. William Schell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 92 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. William Schell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alfredo R.
Submitted 12/02/20
I was very impressed. He explained well about the problems and symptoms I had, he took care of my shoulder, thanks. Alfredo
Kimberly H.
Submitted 10/16/20
First of all, the woman who scheduled my appointment was such a nice person and made me feel so good I almost didn't came in! ;-) But seriously, she was wonderful. And then to come to a clean and safe-feeling office with everything on time was comforting. And it's always great getting good news of course...but my visit was a good experience and I feel like everyone took the time to really help me learn and feel comfortable. Thanks so much!
Tim A.
Submitted 10/16/20
Very helpful, spent the right amount of time, and didn't wait long. Nice person
Gregory P.
Submitted 09/22/20
Smooth interaction
John F.
Submitted 09/09/20
AWSOME
Omar P.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr schell is an evil lent Dr and I felt very safe during our visit.
Amy V.
Submitted 08/06/20
I can’t say enough about Dr. Schell... he is absolutely stellar and I recommend him highly. I’ve had chronic ankle problems over the years and until I went to Dr. Schell, no other doctor was able to help. He always clearly explains the diagnosis and treatment plan, taking a lot of time to answer all my questions. He is conservative and never quick to suggest surgery or invasive procedures without first ruling out all other options. I recently needed ankle surgery and from start to finish, Dr. Schell kept me at ease, making sure I understood the procedure, he responded quickly to my calls, and provided an aftercare plan that was clear, manageable, and got me back in action sooner than I thought possible. It can be very difficult to finding a great doctor, but Dr. Schell is one of the most professional, compassionate, and highly skilled and knowledgeable physicians I’ve ever seen.
Daniel P.
Submitted 08/06/20
I had an overall good experience with Dr. Schell, I would highly recommend him.
Christopher N.
Submitted 06/09/20
Seeing Dr. Schell is always a good experience. His manner is old-fashioned courteous, and his knowledge quite comprehensive. An outstanding doctor, and person
Elaine G.
Submitted 05/11/19
Very happy with my doctor and my outcome
Sophia D.
Submitted 03/14/19
Thorough Kind Compassionate
Monica L.
Submitted 03/08/19
Dr. Schell is fantastic. He made me feel comfortable right away and explains his procedures in detail so you understand what’s happening every step of the way.
Alexis R.
Submitted 03/08/19
Great service. Showed me all points that were effecting me. And gave me tips to improve it so I will be able to function
Akilah D.
Submitted 03/07/19
I would highly recommend Dr. Schell to anyone. He's very knowledgeable, very personable and always make me feel at ease.
Matthew M.
Submitted 03/07/19
Great!
James S.
Submitted 03/02/19
Dr. Schell explained after his exam x-ray and mri what he found out and explained the treatment. Answered my questions to my understanding..
Clair H.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Schell is my life saver who miraculously put my shattered elbow together, on a Friday night, until the dawn. His specialties and professional patient care are worthy of praise.
Susan H.
Submitted 02/15/19
I've been seeing Dr. Schell for years for my very arthritic knees, and he always has good ideas and is very helpful in giving me therapy and ideas on how to take care of them. He has also performed knee operations on my sons. I would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone.
Scott L.
Submitted 02/15/19
Dr. Schell was practical and pragmatic. Liked his style and approach to medicine.
Claudia G.
Submitted 02/14/19
The wait time wasn’t long, the admins was pleasant and friendly. Dr. Schell explain everything clearly to my understanding.