Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
William Schell, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

William Schell, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine/Arthroscopy located in Upper West Side, Columbus Circle, New York, NY

41 total reviews

Dr. William Schell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. William Schell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nannie P.
Submitted 11/20/18
Great! My visit has me feeling positive again. Thanks Dr. S.
Antonio B.
Submitted 11/20/18
Doctor shell is a excellent doctor without standing bedside manner
Fatene B.
Submitted 11/20/18
Overall a good experience. Dr.Schell explained the upcoming procedure to me in great details and in an understandable way. One tip: prepare your questions before coming because the meetings are very quick.
Dominique S.
Submitted 11/18/18
Dr schell is always great!
Teresa P.
Submitted 11/16/18
Excellent
Paula E.
Submitted 11/15/18
Always perfect
Wayne O.
Submitted 11/15/18
This doctor is incredible. I’m very, very fortunate to have found him. He performed a procedure on me without any pain and took the time to explain my condition. Dr. Schell has my highest recommendation.
Edward E.
Submitted 11/15/18
Dr. Schell took his time to explain my situation in great detail. He didn't push me into surgical treatments or strong advise I do it. Rather, he suggested a holistic approach of home exercises and possibly some PT to help with a knee problem exacerbated by a tear in my meniscus. My experience was positive. His team was prompt and courteous.
Andrea A.
Submitted 11/14/18
Very thoughtful doctor gives good advice
Susan C.
Submitted 11/13/18
Very thorough and friendly.
Kirby Z.
Submitted 11/09/18
Excellent doctor, very sharp and personable.
Graciela S.
Submitted 10/31/18
He is very nice person very gentle and good professional
Robert S.
Submitted 10/31/18
Great doctor.
Carlos V.
Submitted 10/23/18
Dr. Schell listened to my description of the knee pain that had been incapacitating me, showed me the MRI pictures of the problem areas, explained in simple words my condition, and the medical options to make it better right now and in the long run. I have been coming to Riverside Orthopaedics for years now, and I am very pleased with the office staff, the quick availability of appointments, their promptness seeing a patient at the time of the appointment and their excellent, very nice and personable doctors.
Gabriel C.
Submitted 10/22/18
great experience!! hoping these supports do the trick for my ankle.
Yelena D.
Submitted 10/16/18
Loved Dr. Schell! Very attentive and thorough. Explained everything in detailes and made me feel much better .
Brett T.
Submitted 10/11/18
Very knowledgeable and personable, he was great at articulating my results in a simple and understandable way
Mildred G.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr. Schell made the cortisone injection painless..He's AWSOME
Marissa D.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr Schell spent time to explain to me the issues with my knee. He was not rushed and explained to me carefully the next steps.
Matthew W.
Submitted 09/25/18
Dr. Schell is one of the most competent doctors I’ve had the pleasure of meeting with and actually makes you look forward to your surgery and recovery, instead of dreading it.