Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
William Schell, MD -  - Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon

William Schell, MD

Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine/Arthroscopy located in Upper West Side, Columbus Circle, New York, NY

76 total reviews

Dr. William Schell always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. William Schell below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Liane T.
Submitted 12/27/18
Outstanding experience. I saw Dr. Schell for second opinion and after his explanation as regards to my injury and the treatment plan I feel relieved even though I need surgery. Dr Schell’s bedside manners and knowledge are nothing but stellar. The office is clean and the staff polite and friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Schell .
Jacqualyn M.
Submitted 12/27/18
Always a pleasant visit to the doctor's office. No wait time and great patient care. Dr. Schell is knowledgeable and give honest advice.
Yvonne B.
Submitted 12/19/18
very positive,Very imformative all questions and concerns was address
Peter F.
Submitted 12/19/18
I found Dr. Schell to be very personable, intelligent, attentive, clear and to the point.
Saul S.
Submitted 12/18/18
Dr. Schell gave me his undivided attention, answered my questions clearly and allayed my concerns.
Afzal B.
Submitted 12/14/18
Dr Schell, myself and family has known for more than 10 years. We are always satisfied with his gentleness, caring and always fun loving. My husband had 2 shoulder surgeries, myself a knee surgery, my daughter 3 knee surgeries after she fell on ice. Thanks to Dr Schell, we are all happy and moving again. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND DR SCHELL A MILLION TIMES MORE. BY THEN, HE WILL PROBABLY BE BE AS OLD AS I AM, BUT HE WILL STILL BE #1 FOR US. THANK YOU. GEEN BAKSH.
Patricia P.
Submitted 12/13/18
My visit with Doctor shell was as always excellent. All my questions were answered. Everything accomplished in a timely manner even though I was late for the appointment.
Thomas K.
Submitted 12/13/18
Everything went fine with my surgery. Very competent surgeon and a great guy as well.
Robert O.
Submitted 12/12/18
I recently spent 5 days in the hospital for right elbow cellulitis. I was concerned about the status of the infection since I was feeling some discomfort in my right elbow. I saw Dr Schell for a consultation. He was excellent. He took the time to explain everything I needed to know about my right elbow infection and bursitis. He also provided me with a treatment plan. This alleviated my concerns about my condition. I fully recommend Dr. Schell.
Yash G.
Submitted 12/11/18
Awesome doctor and surgeon. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. Could not imagine having a better experience pre-surgery and post-surgery even a year out
Dennis L.
Submitted 12/10/18
As allways the best. Thanks
Mary W.
Submitted 12/04/18
Prompt appointments, professional office top to bottom!!
Karen H.
Submitted 11/26/18
Dr. Schell is a wonderful orthopedic specialist. I trust his medical judgment and I highly recommend his services.
Khalid S.
Submitted 11/26/18
Marissa was quick and attentive, no long waits, Dr Schell was friendly and courteous.
Seth P.
Submitted 11/26/18
Great visit.
Nannie P.
Submitted 11/20/18
Great! My visit has me feeling positive again. Thanks Dr. S.
Antonio B.
Submitted 11/20/18
Doctor shell is a excellent doctor without standing bedside manner
Fatene B.
Submitted 11/20/18
Overall a good experience. Dr.Schell explained the upcoming procedure to me in great details and in an understandable way. One tip: prepare your questions before coming because the meetings are very quick.
Dominique S.
Submitted 11/18/18
Dr schell is always great!
Teresa P.
Submitted 11/16/18
Excellent